Ron Ellis really threw it down: Respect my horse

Trainer Ron Ellis really threw it down on this week’s NTRA teleconference.

He says he’s upset because his filly, West Coast-based Include Me Out, has been bypassed and overlooked by many.

Here’s what Ron said:

“I’ve been a little insulted by the lack of respect my filly’s gotten. I mean, she’s proven she’s the best filly on the West Coast.

“I understand it’s the East Coast bias and the press building up those other fillies, but, you know, my filly loves that racetrack. She’s done everything that we’ve asked of her this year. She should be unbeaten, if you throw out the Hollywood ride that I thought our rider kind of opened up by six and the filly just pulled herself up and went to sleep. She should be unbeaten around two turns.

“I mostly chalk it up to the press kind of building those horses up. Usually when they hook our California horses reality sets in. so it’s been a little disturbing that we’re not getting much credit.”

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

